2019 SHARE Election Information

The information below is provided to introduce you to the candidates who will be standing for election to the Board of Directors at SHARE Pittsburgh. At this meeting, we will be electing two Directors for the Board that will serve for the next two years.

Please review this material carefully as you prepare to cast your vote on behalf of your installation. In the event that your installation representative will not be attending the upcoming conference, please appoint an alternate from your installation to cast your vote.

Election Time and Location
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
David L. Lawrence Convention Center
Pittsburgh, PA

Pursuant to SHARE Bylaws 7.3 “Nomination by Petition”, the deadline for submission to the Secretary of nominating petitions and assurances is hereby announced at 6 pm CT on Tuesday August 6, 2019.

Letter from the Nominating Committee Chairman

I am pleased to announce the candidates for the SHARE election to be held on Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at our upcoming Pittsburgh meeting. In accepting these nominations, the listed individuals and their employers are making a significant commitment of personal and organizational time and resources over and above that made by the typical SHARE participant. SHARE extends its thanks and gratitude to these candidates and to their sponsoring organizations.

Two Director-at-large positions are to be filled by election this year. Pursuant to Article 7 of the SHARE Association Bylaws, the Nominating Committee has selected the candidates listed below.

The Nominating Committee has determined that each candidate is qualified and each has submitted the appropriate assurance of willingness to serve that is required by Section 7.4 of the Bylaws. Please join me in thanking them and their employers for their dedication and commitment to SHARE.

Finally, I want to thank the 2019 Nominating Committee – Scott Fagen, Sujay Solomon, Brian Peterson, and Marty Zimelis for their hard work and commitment to SHARE and the Nominating Committee process.

A. Harry Williams
Immediate Past President
Nominating Committee Chair

For the Office of Director-at-Large

To Serve 2-Year Term


Carla Flores
Broadcom, Inc.
Candidate Statement

Dan Martin

Dan Martin
Rocket Software, Inc.
Candidate Statement


James Vincent
Velocity Software, Inc.
Candidate Statement