SHARE Awards

Laetitia Harrer Snow Memorial Award for Humanitarian Service to SHARE

To honor individuals who have shown a long-term dedication to SHARE, with contributions to SHARE's culture, people, and environment, and as a memorial to Tish Snow, who was, herself, an example of this type of individual. 

Nominees must have five years or more of volunteer service to SHARE, but should not have been a member of SHARE Senior Management in the five years immediately preceding their nomination. During those five years, however, their service to SHARE will have continued, in the form of active mentoring volunteer support, informal committee or Board involvement, and will have demonstrated that their commitment to SHARE's people extended beyond their commitment to complete their formal volunteer duties. 

Past Recipients

Robert Rosen, 2014
Ron Thielen, 2008
Robert Rannie, 2004
Anne Caluori, 2003
Chuck Forney, 1994
Bettye Odneal, 1993
John Hogan, 1993

SHARE President's Award

To honor the individual effort of a SHARE attendee who has, in the opinion of the nominators and the judging committee, performed outstanding service for SHARE during the preceding year. 

Past Recipients

Martha McConaghy, 2016
Donna Hudi, 2016
Karla Houser, 2015
Cheryl Watson, 2013
Ray Sun, 2013
Martin Zimelis, 2013
Ray Sun, 2012
Anne Caluori, 2012
Gary Ward, 2008
Anne Caluori, 2005
Steve Ryder, 2004
Christina McGill, 2003
David Vardi, 2001
Art Louise, 2001
Bob Archambeault, 1999
Lionel Dyck, 1999
Carl Youngren, 1998
Bob Shannon, 1998
Jonathan Burnett, 1996
Mike Halbert, 1995
Karla Houser, 1995
Lillian Cooper, 1995
Pam Henderson, 1994
Jerry Wetherington, 1994
Aron Eisenpress, 1994
Rich Olcott, 1993
John Bevis, 1993
John McCann, 1992
Ron Thielen, 1992
Jerry Feinman, 1991
Tony Leonardo, 1990
Mary Schafman, 1990
Ed Hart, 1990
Harvey Kramer, 1989
Anne-Marie Marcoux, 1989
Dana Godfrey, 1989
Bob Benson, 1989
Jim Boyce, 1988
Hank Hamilton, 1988
Joan Winters, 1988
Bob Pugsley, 1988
Melinda Varian, 1987
Andy Olivenbaum, 1987
Virginia Hetrick, 1987
Aron Eisenpress, 1987
Steve Vnuk, 1986
Bill Mosteller, 1986
Chris Thomas, 1985
Charles Daney, 1985
Sal Asad, 1985
Sandi Piazza, 1984
Sandra Hassenplug, 1984

SHARE Distinguished Service Award

To recognize outstanding service and support from someone in a provider role (as opposed to volunteer role) who has worked for and with SHARE management over a period of years, generally given upon their departure and/or retirement. 

Nominees are any (generally senior) individual who has made an outstanding contribution to SHARE over a period of years of service in a provider role (as opposed to volunteer), in the opinion of the nominators and the judging committee.

Past Recipients

Henry Givray, 2015
John Ehrman, 2012
David Thewlis, 2003
Bruno Farre, 2000
Buffy Schechter, 1999
Pete Simon, 1999
Robert Rannie, 1996
Sheila Hoffmeyer, 1996
Don Boos, 1993
Louise Ristau, 1990
Arnie Cashingino, 1990
Bob Yelavich, 1989
Pete Pakeltis, 1989
Deborah Curcio, 1989
Chuck Forney, 1988
Melinda Hickman, 1988
Elliott Nohr, 1985

Submit a Nomination

Nominations may be submitted to the Vice President. They may be submitted by any SHARE volunteer, but require at least two sponsors, at least one of which must be a member of the SHARE Board of Directors. The nomination must contain:

1) the full name, address, and telephone number of the nominee;
2) a brief description of the nominee's SHARE history (e.g., positions held/dates; project, division, cluster affiliation; white papers written, etc.);
3) a narrative of justification for the nomination;
4) in 50 words or less, a summary of why the person should be considered for the award;
5) name, address, phone number, and SHARE position of the sponsor submitting the nomination;
6) additional sponsors (name, address, phone number, SHARE position).