2017 SHARE Election Information

The information below is provided to introduce you to the candidates who will be standing for election to the Board of Directors at SHARE Providence. At this meeting, we will be electing two Directors for the Board that will serve for the next two years.

Please review this material carefully as you prepare to cast your vote for your installation. In the event that your installation representative will not be attending the upcoming conference, please appoint an alternate from your installation to cast your vote.

Election Time and Location
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Rhode Island Convention Center
Providence, RI

Letter from the Nominating Committee Chairman

I am pleased to announce the candidates for the SHARE election to be held on Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at our upcoming Providence meeting. In accepting these nominations, the listed individuals and their employers are making a significant commitment of personal and organizational time and resources over and above that made by the typical SHARE participant. SHARE extends its thanks and gratitude to these candidates and to their sponsoring organizations.

Two Director positions are to be filled by election this year. Pursuant to Article VII of the SHARE Bylaws, the 2017 Nominating Committee has selected the candidates listed below. The Nominating Committee has determined that each candidate is qualified and each has submitted the appropriate assurance of willingness to serve that is required by Section 7.4 of the Bylaws. Please join me in thanking them for their dedication and commitment to SHARE.

Finally, I want to thank the 2017 Nominating Committee – Anne Caluori, Warren Harper, Ed Jaffe, Susan Rice, and Buzz Woeckener for their hard work and commitment to SHARE and the Nominating Committee process.


James Vincent
Immediate Past President
Chair, SHARE 2017 Nominating Committee

For the Office of Director-at-Large
To Serve 2-Year Term




Dan Martin

                     Holden O'Neal                    

Jerry Seefeldt

Daniel P. Martin
Rocket Software
Candidate Statement
Holden O'Neal
SAS Institute Inc.
Candidate Statement
Jerry Seefeldt
NewEra Software Inc.
Candidate Statement